Welsh Government Commit to Funding Pat Lewellyn Bursary - 8 August 2018

Following a grant application, the Welsh Government has committed to funding an additional  bursary for a Welsh woman for two years. Each bursary will be worth £10,000.

The bursaries will be awarded to women to help them develop TV proposals into ideas that will be commissioned by a UK broadcaster.

Pat Llewellyn Committee chair, Liz said: "We are incredibly gratel to the Welsh Government for this generous support which means we will be able to help even more women achieve their dreams."

All Welsh women are eligible to apply for the bursary, no prior experience in television is necessary. Less experiened bursary winners will be given a mentor to provide extra support to ensure that they have they help they require so that they can get in front of the people they need to meet to make their ideas happen.

The entries will be shortlisted by the Pat Llewellyn Committee and the shortisted candidates will then be interviewed.

The Pat Lewellyn Committee members are:

Liz Tucker (Chair)
Ben Adler
Elaine Bedell
Martha Kearney
Nicola Moody
Sue Murphy
Jane Root

<< back to news