Liz Tucker to Chair WFTV Envy Producer's Award 2020 - 21 August 2020

Chair and Acting CEO of WFTV, Liz Tucker will chair the WFTV Envy Producer Award 2020, which recognises outstanding achievement by a female producer in film, TV or digital media within the last two years. 

The Envy Producer award is part of the annual WFTV awards which take place each year at the London Park Lane Hilton and are hosted by Sandi Toksvig. The fourteen awards celebrate exceptional achievement of women across film, TV and social media.

Joining Liz on the jury, this year will be:

Babita Bahal, Head of Creative Diversity, Channel 4
Nicky Bentham, Producer, Neon Films

Sarah Best, Head of Development, Drama Sugar Films

Christo Hird, Founder and MD, Dartmouth Films

Ruth Madeley, Actor

Richard McKerrow, Creative Director, Love Productions

Emma Westcott, Commissioning Editor, Factual and Factual Entertainment, Channel 5

Previous winners have included  producer Susan Hogg who exec produced ofThree Girls, comedy producer Gill Isles, whose shows include The Detectorists and Peter Kay's Car Share and  film  Faye Ward, whose productions include Rocks, Suffragette and Wild Rose.

<< back to news